Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
15 novembre 2008 6 15 /11 /novembre /2008 15:24
Trying to share some interesting info about our world... (oui je sais, je m'excite un peu parfois! hahaha!!!)
(No, this post is not sponsored by GREENPEACE lol)

Yes, I would like to communicate again about our environment and the absolute need that we have, as citizen, to react and to try to make things changed. I did it already in this blog and I will do it again and again as long as I can...

So few people until now wanted to pay attention to it. But why don't we react? The global warming and its disastrous consequences will not come in thousands years...unfortunately we will start to see concrete effects much sooner, actually we are already experiencing them. In France fifteen days ago, in my region, they experienced the worst flooding we had ever seen!
And all these earthquakes, tsunamis, changing temperatures...

Of course, it's so comfortable to say : oh, it doesn't affect me, I don't bother...it does not affect yourself no, not now, but did you think about your children??? and your grandchildren? Because if it's not you, THEY are going to suffer from the consequences, for sure.

Everyone has the choice of ignoring it, or not. Of course, the global situation will not change in five minutes. As long as the governments do not take firm decisions, a general change will take a long time to happen.
But little actions are always welcome!
Starting from recycling bins, not using the car when you can travel by metro or bike or public transports. Reducing the quantity of water you are consuming each day is also a good one. I kept bothering my mother, shouting at her so many years when she let the water running from the tap while she was brushing her tooth...Now everytime we meet in a bathroom, she tells me: I always remember you, I turn the tap off!  :D (I did the same in my World company, not shouting on people...but fixing papers on the wall asking my colleagues not to let run the water for nothing...And it worked!!!!)

Maybe the most important thing now is to warn and create awareness. Many people will not care at all.
Some will perhaps listen and try to change their behaviours...at least it's worth trying it ;)

This trailer is from the movie called WHO KILLED THE ELECTRIC CAR? It's very interesting, I recomend you to search for the entire movie and to watch it.

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires